Search ico smartphoneCross ico smartphone
443x590

The Orb of Kandra (Oliver Blue and the School for Seers—Book Two)

Morgan Rice

(0)

Lire maintenant

Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience Youboox, téléchargez l’application

Téléchargez l'appli Youboox sur l'App storeTéléchargez l'appli Youboox sur Google Play
“A powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.” --Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan) (re A Throne for Sisters) “Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless!” --Books and Movie Reviews (re A Throne for Sisters) From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle grade readers—and adults too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson—look no further! In THE ORB OF KANDRA: OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS (BOOK TWO) 11 year old Oliver Blue is back in the present day racing to save Armando before his destined moment to die. But when Oliver learns that the sacred Orb of Kandra has been stolen he knows it is up to him—and him alone—to save the school. And the only way is to travel back in time to the England of 1690s and to save one very important person: Sir Isaac Newton. The Obsidian School meanwhile has powerful seers of its own and all are bent on Oliver’s destruction. And when they enlist and transform Oliver’s bully brother Chris it may just mean a fight to the death. An uplifting fantasy THE ORB OF KANDRA is book #2 in a riveting new series filled with magic love humor heartbreak tragedy destiny and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue and keep you turning pages late into the night. Book #3 in the series (THE OBSIDIANS) is now also available! “The beginnings of something remarkable are there.” --San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)

Editeur

Lukeman Literary Management Ltd

Langue

Anglais

Pages

216

Taille

0 Bytes

Date de parution

01/01/2019

EAN

9781094300061

Catégories

Livres audio, Science-Fiction & Fantasy

pixel